mabel ashburn 100wc

I could not believe the smell! I woke with a fright; apathetically I flopped out of bed, it was still dark and there was not a noise in the house. As I ambled nearer the smell burnt my nostrils, the appalling stanch stayed strong as I staggered down the ice cold steps and onto the paved floor. I stared down the hallway and caught a glimpse of red in the corner of my eye I rushed to see what it was. Running down the hallway I could see fire, I came to a sudden halt, the carpet was in flames.

One thought on “mabel ashburn 100wc

  1. Mrs. C (100WC) says:

    Great job! You are very creative writer, and it looks like you had fun with this week’s prompt, and you did a great job of using strong, descriptive vocabulary. I hope that I get to read more of your work!
    Keep writing and have fun!
    Mrs. C 100wc

Leave a comment