100WC#7 Annalyse AUS

I could not believe the smell, caramel dripped smoothly from the plate, chocolate melting softly into the ice cream. The smell swiftly floated around me. Mangos, slightly grilled, began to melt the ice cream near it; I must have been drooling because my older sister started giggling with mum. But that didn’t bother me; I continued gawking as my grandmother continued preparing my birthday desert.
She gently sliced a banana onto my plate, and then lightly sprinkled icing sugar onto the banana. She smiled sweetly at me as she handed me a spoon. I gazed at the desert, and began.

2 thoughts on “100WC#7 Annalyse AUS

  1. Miss Heappey says:

    What a lovely story Annalyse! It made me hungry reading about your birthday desert. You have included lots of adjectives which is wonderful. I also like how you started your story with this weeks prompt.
    Keep up the good work, I look forward to reading more of your 100 word challenges!
    Miss Heappey (Team 100WC)

  2. Irene McGinty (Team100WC Watsonvile CA. U.S.A.) says:

    Hello Annalyse,

    I was enchanted by your story. You used the prompt to create a written confection for your readers. I appreciate the vivid verbs you used to create sensory images and move the story forward: “dripped smoothly”, “swiftly floated”, “drooling”, “gawking”.

    I’m curious about the fragrance of those “grilled mangoes”.

    You have created a story that will both delight your family as well as a wide circle of readers!

Leave a comment