The Royal Contest

“Psst Kassy ready for our nature bike?” My mom cooed. I jumped out of bed and we hopped on our bicycles. It was a lazy Sunday morning. We laughed at silly jokes and imagined goofy figures among soft, pink, glowing clouds. Out of the blue, a gorilla came rocketing towards me and dropped an envelope into my basket. As I picked the envelope up, the gigantic beast bellowed “From the Queen!”. I hurriedly opened the envelope and it read

“Dear Kassy,
Please participate in the royal contest at the grand castle. I am tired of being queen and want to find a new one.
Truly yours,

Queen Elizabeth.”

I was astonished and spell bound…

Krupa Atreyas Sudheendra
Gombert Elementry 3rd grade
U.S.A

4 thoughts on “The Royal Contest

  1. What a brilliant story for this week’s words Krupa! It is such fun & you have really used the words well!

  2. The Language Faculty says:

    What an incredibly lovely Sunday! I really enjoyed the surprise of the letter and found this 100WC a pleasure to read. Well done particularly on your vocabulary choices.

  3. The Language Faculty says:

    What an incredibly lovely Sunday! I really enjoyed the surprise of the letter. Well done particularly on your vocabulary choices.

    Nicola – Team 100WC (Durham, England)

  4. Maya Ramesh says:

    Very creative use of the prompt, Krupa! The Queen sure has a “roy-illa” way of delivering her mail!
    Keep up the good work!
    -Maya Aunty;)

Leave a comment